Skip to content

True Confession: First one is the hardest…

April 20, 2009

 

Completely awesome designed notebook

Completely awesome designed notebook

So I figure the first blog post is the hardest. I’ve been thinking about blogging, talking about blogging, getting ready to write, setting things up… all in the hopes that something interesting will come of it. 

 

Hello!  I’m Laurie March.  I am a project manager, interior designer, problem solver for the home.  Working with homeowners, renters, and realtors, I am an organizer of projects, notebooks, rooms, life. Woohoo!

So I figure starting your blog with a good confession is just about right.

Here goes: I am obsessed with office supplies.  Binders. Clipboards. Clear plastic sheet covers. Rainbow colored dividers…File folders!  don’t get me started on stickers and labels. Sharpie pens could be my undoing. I have every color…

 What does this have to do with project management, you ask? 

My client notebooks are second to none 🙂

Thanks for reading my fledgling thoughts. Say hi below if you don’t mind?

11 Comments leave one →
  1. April 20, 2009 5:59 pm

    Welcome to the world of blogging!

    Love the obsession. I have a similar one. And yes, you know you now have to share one of these folders. I’m all about meeting fellow organizational junkies!

  2. April 20, 2009 6:17 pm

    Hi Laurie (waving hand)! What a great first post! Can’t wait to read more.

    Yes, I’ve been obsessed actually my whole life with pens. And, um, which sharpies? Fine point? Heavier? Ultra fine point? I’ll bet you know. 😉 A great start!

  3. April 20, 2009 6:33 pm

    See that wasn’t so hard….LOL Congratulations Laurie..

  4. April 20, 2009 6:34 pm

    So I take it you’ve found a new obsession?! (Blogging of course) Meh, you’ll love it.

    As of the writing of this post, welcome to the blog-o-sphere! You’re going to fit right in and you’re going to love it!

  5. April 20, 2009 6:45 pm

    Congratulations on your blog launch!

    Organization will keep you sane. Looking forward to your great insights.

  6. April 20, 2009 6:49 pm

    I’ve had my (blog) domain live for two months and still pensively thinking through my first post. Oh, the pressure! Congrats on “breaking the seal”. You have inspired me to get my act together and put some thoughts out into the world. Look forward to seeing those fancy client folders the next time I”m over.

  7. April 20, 2009 7:55 pm

    Ah… you will LOVE the Dymo Labeler – perfect for compulsive types like you and me

  8. stephen m.d. permalink
    April 20, 2009 8:22 pm

    Awesome start! Congrats! You will have *no* problem doing this blogging thing, L. You’ve got plenty interesting to say! You go! (But wait, you like office supplies? You? Really? Are you sure, Laurie? I’ve never heard you enthuse about them — for more than 30 minutes at a time.) 😉

  9. michelleminch permalink
    May 7, 2009 10:34 pm

    Hey Laurie: Congrats on your first blog post. I, too am obsessed with office supplies. I have an entire walk-in closet filled with them. I think at this point I could finish out my career without having to ever buy another thing from Staples. What’s difficult for me is walking past the Container Store, specialty paper stores or art supply stores. I guess its better than doing crack, but I’m just as addicted.

  10. June 1, 2009 9:38 pm

    Laurie, congratulations on a blog well done – and I LOVE office supplies myself! It’s not obsession (so says “askdrgretchen”) – it’s just tidiness.

  11. Mary Weatherilt permalink
    June 3, 2009 3:55 am

    Laurie, congrats on your first blog post! Great job!!

Leave a Reply

